Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

SOS: National Scrapbook Day Event!!!! STASH CHALLENGE

Idag blir hela inlägget på engelska; har en del att redovisa för den här utmaningen 🙂

Well, I LOVE CHALLENGES! So I just HAD to take on the huge challenge at SOS today, as they celebrate National Scrapbook Day, you can take part too; hurry over to SOS – you have one more day to scrap for this challenge…

I choose a sketch from Rochelle; it was not easy to pick just one… But this one spook to me first:

My take on the sketch:

130504_kada_sunset

(Sorry for the shadows in the photos)

I wanted to use the whole list of items but I failed on Wood Pieces – I could not find a single one in my stash. But the rest I can present:

Ribbon – I made a little bow from light yellow organdy ribbon.
Tags – One tag cut from patterned paper
Brads – four of them: a heart between the photos, another heart on the tag together with two sqaured brads
Layered Stickers – I had ONE Kit – Bo Bunny Dimensional Stickers ”Time Piece” – the key under the ribbon.
Washi Tape – on the photo corners
Twine – attached to the tag
Paint – acrylic paint under the title
Bling – Finally a LO where I could use the lovely ”Say it in Chrystal” Flower Swirl and some rhinestones on the first letter
2 + Different Punches – 2 different edge punches from Martha Stewart + a Botanical Embossing Punch from X-cut ”Ivy”.
Letters: Die cuts  from Basic Grey (inked to match) and Chipboard stickers from Heidi Grace (the yellow ones are inked lightly).
And I am very proud of have used many different patterned paper; I count to five different from four manufacturers; good practice for the May challenge at SOS 🙂

Happy scrapbook day from Kada in Sweden!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “SOS: National Scrapbook Day Event!!!! STASH CHALLENGE

  1. Wowser!!!! You use all but one stash items! Great job and your layout is so pretty!! Thanks for participating in Scrap Our Stash’s NSD challenge! :0)

  2. Beautiful layout! Love the bling and awesome job on using up so much stash! Thank you so much for playing along in our NSD Challenge at Scrap Our Stash!

Kommentera

