Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Scrap Our Stash – July Challenges

Denna regniga förmiddag har jag scrappat! Och det i sista stund, imorgon är sista dagen att vara med… Den första LOn började jag på i fredags när vi var några stycken som samlades i butiken för att pyssla.

Det blir en post på engelska idag.

So much work, so little scraptime in July this year… BUT today I manage to complete my two SOS-layouts for the month.

Stash Challenge #5

RED, WHITE & BLUE
Create a LAYOUT (any theme) using your stash of RED WHITE and BLUE
papers and embellies.
 Kraft is the ONLY other color you can use with these colors.
and….
you MUST include (3) or more Pre-made STAR embellishments of your choice!
 (Brads, buttons, eyelets, cardstock stickers, chipboard, etc)
___________________________________________________________________

 Here is my Layout of my sister in law with my little niece, the first day at home:

130727_kada_alvina-red

I found a couple of brad stars in my stash and many red/blue/white decorations to go along with them – I love these colors!!! Flowers, brads, washi-tape, felt ribbon, satin ribbon and lace ribbon… And bling of course! I’ve also played with white acrylic paint. As title simply her name: Alvina.

The second challenge: Sketch with Stash Challenge #5

For this challenge you must:
1.) Create a layout using this sketch below 
2.) from your stash, you must add bling to your layout
Here’s the sketch:
My take of the sketch is a bit crazy, but I think you can find it compliant. I used one photo instead of three and my circle is bigger and solid…
130728_kada_flicka
I’ve used the very same patterned paper from Maja Design, so of that is only a small stripe left now 🙂 I found a round kraft card stock in my stash and used white acrylic paint to make it as shabby as my first layout as I plan to use them as a double LO.
I had only one of the star brads left so I used it here together with scraps from the first LO. Bling was easy to find in my stash and I have used old bling flowers together with new rhinestone borders.  The title says ”It was a girl” (that’s how we say in Swedish). As journaling I simply added the date she was born, the photo of my brother with his daughter was taken that day.
THANKS for these challenges! I am now waiting impatiently for August to arrive with a new stash challenge!
Love, Kada
Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Scrap Our Stash – July Challenges

  1. Dulce Nascimento on said:

    I love your takes on the challenge! Great pages and sweets picture! Love how you use the colors on both layouts! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Scrap Our Stash

  2. Joefil E. Cate on said:

    Great takes on the challenges! love how you used the acrylic paint! and love the cute photos! thank you so much for playing along at Scrap our Stash!

  3. I love that you made these two challenges that would look great side by side! Love the painted background and what a sweet baby! Thanks for playing with us at Scrap Our Stash!!

  4. Fantastic layouts! Really love the paint on both and the torn papers! Thanks for playing along with us at Scrap Our Stash! 🙂

  5. I love your unique style!

    ~Robin Redd
    Scrap our Stash DT

  6. I love all the white painting! Thanks for playing along with SOS!
    e.

  7. Precious photos and awesome take on both challenges! Nice job with the paint and torn paper! Thank you for joining us for our July challenges at Scrap Our Stash!

Kommentera

