Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Stash Challenge #7 ~ ”Oh the Places We Go!”

This is a LO from the crop in Surte last saturday; thanks to Sanna for the lovely sketch!

First the challenge….
Create a Travel Themed LAYOUT
 AND… you must include the following STASH items:
At least one of the following premade embellishments:
airplane, train, bus, car, motorcyle, bike, or boat.
AND that’s not all…
 you must also include a travel signage embellishment
(Click HERE for examples of travel signage)

I had big troubles with this challenge! Why? I did not have one single item to use for travel-theme!!!!!! I really can’t believe it, as I love to travel… :/  BUT, on a crop you meet lovely scrapbookers and I got help 🙂  So here is my page with photos from my US visit back in 2008:

130907_kada_long-beach

A close up on the tag and one brad I bought, togehter with lots of buttons from my stash 🙂 The stars are clearstamps from Autumn Leaves.

130907_kada_long-beach-1

The Sticker alphas from Basic Grey got an outline by an orange Sacura gel pen. I found the arrow sign with the text ‘fun’ in my own stash!

130907_kada_long-beach-2

The background paper is from DCVW stack ‘Old World’ THANKS for this great challenge!

Jag har fler alster att blogga, får väl se om jag kan få gjort nåt åt det under helgen kanske… Ledig men förkyld! Alla ev. planer läggs åt sida för vila, nästa helg har vi träff på FLATÖN 🙂

Kramiz K

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Stash Challenge #7 ~ ”Oh the Places We Go!”

  1. You have done a wonderful job of making your travel page despite the stash problems! It’s great to have crafty friends! Thanks for sharing your creation with us at SOS. xx

  2. Great layout Kada! I am glad you were able to pull it altogether with a little help from your friends! Fantastic mix of stash items! Thank you for joining in our stash challenge at Scrap Our Stash!

  3. Love the layout! My hometown for a long time! 🙂 Thanks for playing along with Scrap Our Stash!

  4. Love the layout! I love the embellishment you use especially the buttons! Thanks for playing along with us at Scrap Our Stash!

  5. I love the stars and diagonal line of embellishments – so great! Glad you participated at SOS this month!

  6. Very cute with all the buttons!!! Thanks for playing along with SOS!!
    e.

Kommentera

