Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Scrap Around The World Challenge FIVE – Fasters Tös

Åh, vad jag hade kul i lördags när jag gjorde den här LOn – och nöjd blev jag också! Se den längre ner! 

 

This month I am again playing along at Scrap Around The World 

Scrap Around The World Challenge FIVE

Feel free to interpret the mood board in any way you like, 
using one image, several of them, all of them or even just 
one aspect of an image, using ANY COLOURS!    

 

 

As I love sketches I just had to use it! The moodboard was a bit scary at the beginning but then I realized I saw many faces so I went from there with pictures of my niece, born early July:

130921_kada_fasters-tos

 

I got the colours from the moodboard and the sketch 🙂 Some bold pattern on the arrow is also inspiration from the moodboard. My LO has 2 pictures instead of the 3 at the sketch.

Brand new Maja Design serie Vintage Autumn Basics is the paper, some washi tape and stamped swirls as well as the text Memoris. The title made of thickers – Fasters Tös – means ´Aunties Girl´ 🙂  I love the fact that I made a girly LO without pink…

Thanks for this challenge!

 

Love, Kada

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Scrap Around The World Challenge FIVE – Fasters Tös

  1. Your page is very sweet. I love the muted monochromatic colour scheme as well as the beautiful flourishes and that fabulous patterned arrow. I’m glad you got past the mood board being scary lol and found things in it you could connect with….you have done a great job interpreting it. Thanks so much for joining in our challenge at Scrap Around The World.

  2. Keren Tamir on said:

    what a cute baby and what a cute page!! so glad you joined us at SATW!!

  3. This is indeed such a sweet sweet page and the little bubba girl is just waay to cute! auntie’s little girl. Thank you so much for sharing your darling page with us at SATW!

  4. helentilbury on said:

    This is so light and pretty!! Thank you for joining in again at Scrap Around The World! I really appreciate it 🙂

Kommentera

