Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Sketch with Stash Challenge #7 – Hela familjen

Dags igen för en utländsk utmaning, jag har haft kul även denna förmiddag! Tänkt länge och väl på hur jag skulle lösa denna skiss på bästa sätt…

For this challenge you must:
1.) Create a layout using this sketch below 
2.) from your stash, you must add chipboard to your layout
Here’s the sketch:

This sketch has been on my mind since it was launched. How on earth create sunburst!? I had no paper with that pattern, no mask. Not keen on sewing either… But when this DT-LO came up I ”got it”: Little Miss Sunshine” by Dt Joefil C. – washi tape!!!!!!

So, this morning I made it happen in my scrap room and this is the result:

130926_kada_familjen

With a paper from 2006; Anna Griffin, mist in black + white and two different tape rolls I created the sun burst. I used cotton fabric from my patch work stash together with leftover papers from Crate and basic grey (I think). The photo is from my brother´s wedding in December 2011.

130926_kada_familjen-det1

Chipboard I have lots and lots and lots of… I used pattered pieces that I colored with Inka Gold in Graphit and Old Silver.130926_kada_familjen-det2

Qk- hearts, some cardstock stickers, pearls and stamped accents. The title, Hela familen means ´the whole family´, is made with card stock sticker alphas from Paper Mania.

See ya in October!

Men jag har fler alster att blogga så här behöver du som följare inte vänta till oktober hoppas jag 🙂

Trevlig eftersmiddag önskar Kada

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Sketch with Stash Challenge #7 – Hela familjen

  1. So much work has gone into your wonderful layout. Great take on the sketch, thanks so much for playing along with us at Scrap Our Stash. xx

  2. This is amazing, I love how you have a big family and you rocked the challenge too! Thanks for playing along with SOS!
    e.

  3. Joefil Cate on said:

    Amazing work with this page! Thank you so much for playing with us again in this challenge at Scrap our Stash!

  4. Kada, what a great layout and awesome job with the sunburst! I am so glad our DT Joefil’s layout inspired you to try this challenge! Thank you so much for playing along with Scrap Our Stash!

  5. This is absolutely wonderful! LOVE how you did the sunburst! Fantastic job with the challenge! Thanks for playing along with us at SOS! 🙂

  6. Lovely page and great take on the sketch! Thank you so much for playing along at SOS!

Kommentera

