Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Scrap around the world: December 2013 Challenge: ”December”

Yet one more LO today and one more challenge: The SATW mood board with optional sketch. I love sketches 🙂

Here is the challenge (click on image to go to the SATW-blog with this challenge)

And here is my take on this:

131228_kada_december

My inspiration is not obvious I guess, so I’ll try to explain 🙂 From the picture of frames I got the overlay-frame I used; can’t tell you how I came to think of it as I have no idea… From the picture of books I got the idea to use something striped; I have a piece of paper under the photos that is striped and I also highlighted the striped heart in another piece. Also the picture of the woman you see from the side is in my LO; you can see the picture of my niece with her grandfather below to see what I mean.

131228_kada_december-det

Thanks for this challenge, Zanka & SATW.

This was my last LO for today, but what a great day I have spent in my light scrap room – I have a lot of energy now 🙂

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Scrap around the world: December 2013 Challenge: ”December”

  1. Looks like you liked our challenge at SATW, thank you for joining us!

  2. elaine coustley on said:

    What a wonderful way of finding inspiration from the mood board. I can see it now since reading your explanation. Great layout lovely & bright along with the sweet photo’s.x

  3. Marie-Josée (mariemily) on said:

    Nice layout & a very different take on the inspiration. Thanks for joining us at Scrap Around the World!

  4. Such sweet photos! Lovely and warm layout! Thank you for joining us at SATW!

  5. This is an adorable page, there is so much love and joy! Thank you for playing with SATW!

  6. Hello again 🙂 Lovely page! Thanks for joining us!! HOpe your weather has heated up slightly!

Kommentera

