Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Stash Challenge #10 ~ Word Art Inspiration

Yes, I made it! And I had lot of fun with this challenge, sooo many old things I have used from my stash 🙂
THE CHALLENGE:
For this challenge you are required to create a layout about your family or someone in your family. There are two other requirements… 1) you must use a phrase from this Word Art:
 Click image to come to the challenge
 and 2) from your stash, you must add 4 photo corners to your layout.
   
Here is my LO:
131228_kada_simple-joys
Detail of the painted area where I used white gesso to make the background for my letters a bit lighter + the lines around the letters and one of the 3D-stickers.131228_kada_simple-joys-det
The corner letter is very nice; I used Glossy Accent to highlight it!
131228_kada_simple-joys-de1
So, this was my second LO for the day, I have fun!!!
Material:
November-papper från Karen Foster Design
6×6-ark ur mitt vinstblock från Simple Stories `Vintage Bliss´ + 3D-stickers från vinstarket med stickers ur samma serie.
Fotohörn och ordstickers samt ett par bårder ur sticker book Brookfield  från K&Company.
Bokstavsstickers ur Hopscotch DieCut Alphabet från K&Company.
Div. blommor och ett band ur gömmorna.
Nu scrappar jag vidare 🙂 Kramiz K
Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Stash Challenge #10 ~ Word Art Inspiration

  1. Awww…what a sweet layout and wonderful take on the challenge! Thank you so much for linking up at Scrap Our Stash! Happy New Year!

  2. What adorable photos and what a beautiful job you did on your layout! Thanks so much for joining Scrap Our Stash!

  3. shawnandjenni on said:

    Love all the rich colors with the photos you chose. Great contrast! I loved it when my babies grabbed their toes! Definitely a simple joy! Thanks for playing with Scrap Our Stash!

  4. What a sweet and pretty layout! I wish my girls were little again! Thanks for sharing your cute page with us at Scrap Our Stash. xx

  5. Joefil Cate on said:

    Fantastic page Kada! sweet photos! glad you join in with us at Scrap our Stash!

Kommentera

