Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Sketch Challenge #11 – Smile

I made it, the sketch is also scrapped – and again it’s my niece 🙂 The cutest little girl I know!

Now onto the challenge…

Here is the sketch created by The Scrap-Room:
(click on image for link to the challenge)
Here’s how this challenge works:


Create a layout based on this sketch above and you must add premade/packaged numbers on your layout. 

Numbers…. I had to think a while to come up with an idea… Here is the result:

140118_kada_smile

The sketch was a bit too angular for my taste so think rectangular about the swirly green element and the paper under it 🙂

My numbers are stickers as well as my Title:

140118_kada_smile_det1

So happy to have time to scrap this week end; I will continue this afternoon!

Looking forward to the February SOS challenges! I am sure they will be fun ❤

Love, Kada

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge #11 – Smile

  1. Your niece sure has a sweet smile and your page is very pretty. Thanks for sharing your baby page with us at Scrap Our Stash. xx

  2. Very beautiful page . Love how you did with the sketch. Well done. Thank you for joining us at Scrap Our Stash.

  3. Joefil Cate on said:

    Another beautiful layout Kada! and such an adorable photos! Thank you again for sharing your layout with us at Scrap our Stash!

  4. I love photos in a series like this!! Totally made me smile! I love the numbers doubled up like that…very clever. Thanks for joining us for this challenge too @ SOS!

  5. these pictures are so precious! Really cute layout! Thank you for joining us at Scrap Our Stash.

  6. Oh my goodness this is so adorable! Love the green swirl and the title! Thanks for playing along with us at Scrap Our Stash! 🙂

  7. the smile is the best thing! Glad you made the sketch your own but still kept true to it! So glad that we challenged you twice this month over at Scrap Our Stash!! Kate (SOS)

  8. What a cutie! Great take on the sketch challenge!

    ~Robin Redd
    Scrap Our Stash DT

Kommentera

