Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

More Scrap our stash-challeges

I have made two more of the challenges; I would love to do them all but I don’t think I’ll get enough time before the deadline on Saturday…

11528-1530373_578991828852463_795531951_n

Stash A Thon Challenge #8 ~ Icing
Don’t we all just love icing on our birthday cake! I know I do… extra, too!! 🙂
The 8th birthday challenge is to create a new layout, any theme, using gesso/textured paste to represent ”icing”.

Here is my take: a page about springtime in March this year! I have used white gesso and a piece of bubble wrap.

140327_kada_mars-14

140327_kada_mars-14-det

140327_kada_mars-14-det2

Patterned paper from Maja Design ( Vintage Summer Basics Collection + Vintage Autumn Basics Collection)
Cut outs from Sassa Fras Lass Owl Pals trims cut-outs.

Stash A Thon Challenge #11 – Hats/Triangles

 I love wearing Hats at birthday parties… What about you?
For this challenge,  you are to create a new layout, any theme and add triangles on your layout.
My take comes here; pictures of my god son, proud over his new bicycle!
140327_kada_cykel
140327_kada_cykel-det
The Tringel inspiration came from the helmet he wears 🙂 They cover back ground cars in the photos. Lots of paper scraps used!
I hope to complete at least a few more pages during the week, fingers crossed!
Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “More Scrap our stash-challeges

  1. Great layouts Kada! Thank you again for linking up entries for the Stash A Thon at Scrap Our Stash!

  2. wish I had some of the striped paper!! love the ”icing” and have to remember to save my bubble wrap! Kate (SOS)

  3. Wonderful layouts and great takes on the challenge. Thanks for joining in with the Birthday Celebrations at Scrap Our Stash. xx

  4. Great job Kada! Thank you for celebrating with SOS!

  5. Joefil Cate on said:

    All wonderful layouts Kada! Thank you for such a loyal follower at Scrap Our Stash!

Kommentera

