Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Stash Challenge #13 ~ Spring Colors

I have not been scrapping for a month! Uh, a nasty flu got me down… BUT during Easter I have some time off and finally I have the mood back! So I have now completed the first of the two April SOS Challenges 🙂

Here’s how this challenge works:

Create a Spring Layout using spring colors and include the following Pre made/packaged items from your stash:  Paperclip(s), Journal card and at least one 3D embellishment.
DUE: 4/29/2014 midnight PST
You are allowed to add whatever else you want to your layout as long as you meet the requirements above.
SPRING is lovely!!!!!! I cannot bee outside as much as I want due to my allergy, but I love the sun and the fresh colors in the nature! For this page I have photos from my sister in law again; my niece love when things happens and a swing is a great toy for her!

140420_kada_gunga

It’s lovely to Swing in the Sun says my title. For the challenge I have used 2 PL-cards, 2 paper clips and the little text ”Hello Sunshine” is from my Blog Hop prize ‘Simple Stories Vintage Bliss Layered Stickers’ 🙂 I put it on a cut out heart from Kaiserkraft.

Now I will try with the April Sketch as well.

Have a great day, sunny greetings from Orust, Sweden!

//Kada

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Stash Challenge #13 ~ Spring Colors

  1. adorable! and we are still waiting for spring to REALLY get here in Maryland…great way to use the journaling cards; made the layout so bright and cheerful!

  2. Joefil Cate on said:

    Cute photos and layout Kada! Thank you so much for playing with us at Scrap Our Stash!

  3. kerry bruce on said:

    What a sweet layout, my girls loved to swing too. Great job with the challenge and I look forward to seeing your take on our sketch! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful spring page with us at Scrap Our Stash. xx

  4. Linda on said:

    Gillar ditt alster väldigt mycket 🙂

  5. Wonderful spring colors! I can feel the warmth of the sunshine 🙂
    Thanks for sharing with us at Scrap Our Stash.

  6. Sweet photos and great colors…love the banner and the yellow cards you chose to match the photo. Thanks for playing along with us at Scrap Our Stash!

  7. Beautiful take on the challenge! Thank you so much for playing along at SOS!

  8. I love how you used the project life cards on your layout! The design is great! Thanks for playing along at Scrap Our Stash!

  9. Awww, so adorable! Great use of the cards in the layout and your stash! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Scrap Our Stash! 🙂

  10. Wonderful take on the challenge. Thank you for joining us at Scrap Our Stash.

  11. Such a sweet take on the challenge! Thank you for linking up with Scrap Our Stash!

Kommentera

