Kadas Scrapbooking

Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate (Capt. Jack Sparrow)

Sketch Challenge #14; Assi

On the very last day I finally found some time to scrap! I just loved the sketch ❤ AND I also found inspiration in a DT-LO by Robin ”16 days”. I wanted to scrap some of the photos I have of a little puppy-girl who got ill and died just 6 month old 😦

Well; here is the challenge:

Here’s the sketch:
Here’s how this challenge works:
Create a layout based on this sketch above.  You must create your own background by using cardstock, a stencil and/or mask and using some form of medium (ink, paint, etc) from your stash.
Please make sure you tell us how you created your background in your blog post! 🙂
– – – – – –
Now to my take on this challenge:
140529_assi
I used a stencil and white gesso to make my snowflakes:
140529_assi-det
The patterned papers are one 6×6 sheet from the MME Cut and Paste collection, paper scraps from Bildmålarna (Sweden) and BG Eskimo kisses. The circle with a bear is also paper scraps but I don’t know the producer. I have also used some cardstock scraps, old rub-ons, brads, thickers, buttons, floss and a ribbon. How I love to go stash raiding!!!
Looking forward to the new challenge that comes on Sunday I think 🙂
XOXO
/Kada
Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge #14; Assi

  1. Grat take on the sketch and I’m so sorry about the puppy :(. Thank you for joining us at Scrap Our Stash.

  2. Cute layout and dog! Thanks for playing along at Scrap Our Stash!

  3. Joefil Cate on said:

    Cute page Kada! great take on the challenge! Thank you again for playing with us at Scrap Our Stash!

  4. Rreally cute Kada and nice job with the sketch and creating your background! Thank you for linking up with Scrap Our Stash!

Kommentera

